..of Matters Arcane and Magic #40

Felnar’dol’Tor the Warpborn slowly manifest from the Aether..

A good friend of mine let me have the Fateweaver model in metal in a bargain deal. At the time I really didn’t know what to do with it but eventually I landed on this. A greater daemon for laughs as everyone I play against brings the big guns.


Not bad for a “bonus model” I’d say and I feel it straddles that fine line between goofy oop and the dark and twisted view I have of tzeentch.

Opinions on the big guy?

-t

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “..of Matters Arcane and Magic #40

  1. Alex says:

    Love the big guy – you can’t go far wrong with a giant moon for a face! Just realised who you are on Facebook too dude! I’m not the keenest of blades with this technology stuff 😉

  2. ejhenries says:

    I think you’ve straddled the fine line pretty well. He’s not my favourite of your Tzeentch crowd but I like him all the same. Like Alex said, he has a moon for a face, job’s a good’un right there 😛

    • Yeah the head held me back quite sometime but I think that the paintjob will bring this one home 🙂

      • ejhenries says:

        Well your paint jobs have been on point for bringing out the creepy mutating change that is Tzeentch to life, it’s the off skin tones and the bruised flesh look that really sells it. I like the multiple wings as well, impracticality be damned!

      • Cheers and it’s my favourite part painting the flesh 🙂 this one will also have a lot of blue as he’s an Aether being.

  3. Gregory Wier says:

    I am very impressed with this. I was skeptical whether anyone could do something good with those wonky old greater demon models. The sigmarite wings fit with it so well, as does the moon head.

Leave a comment