Illuminating the Abyss #10

The first abhuman is done!


I really like painting skin and bone so the lump of muscle was great fun and went fairly quick as soon as the base colours where in place.


It kinda looks like I’m using Prisma to filter the pics but these are taken in the natural morning dusk light.


I should paint up some more of my terrain as I really like the more scenic pics.


Having a great time with the Acolytes and I hope it shows 🙂


That’s it for today! I’m painting the fourth Acolyte now so he’s hopefully done by the end of the week 🙂

-t

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “Illuminating the Abyss #10

  1. Brilliant man and the terrain/scenery really adds to the whole thing.

  2. Alex says:

    Another excellent addition to this brilliant series mate! And yes, we like the more scenic pics as well! What are you using for the backdrop?

  3. […] The first abhuman in the cult and one of my very favs in this lot. More. […]

Leave a comment