Illuminating the Abyss #9

Getting the freebie WD miniature kicked some new inspiration in me!

I decided to make some proper muscle for my Acolytes. The base inspiration is obvious is it not? He’s a big one to be sure too.


Okay so the Blaster part here is just a lump of muscle and techy bits.


Master however is very different. Merged to Blaster in flesh he’s a symbiotic being totally dependent of Blaster. If the same can be said in return however is not so certain.

Ton of details in the pics so check them out and tell me what you think 🙂 Note that I still need to greenstuff a bit, especially the connections between the two.

-t

14 thoughts on “Illuminating the Abyss #9

  1. Excellent use of bits man. I love the stance. What did you use for the head?

  2. Alex says:

    Oh yeah, Master Blaster is fappin’ awesome. Great use of the free SP dude, this is gonna rock!

  3. Wudugast says:

    Excellent once again mate! Reminds me of a far future Vilitch the Curseling. Is the arm with the tentacle from Gutrot Spume?

  4. Marcus says:

    Wonderfull work!
    Hey I think maybe a ponytail might work on this guy. Like this one https://leadballoony.files.wordpress.com/2016/08/image46.jpeg
    ontop of his helmet

  5. Marcus says:

    yea, He feels very adeptus-mechanicum-necromunda-brute right now, He could use something more from the changer of ways

Leave a comment