Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower #8

IMAG0816_1

The Kairic Acolytes are complete and I even made a couple of extra!

I used the WHQ sprues to full effect and made a tzaangor-acolyte-horror hybrid. This fits in well with my PtG warband and I can use them in a multitude of roles as I see fit.

Pic dump!

The Kairic Adept is modelled in a more traditional sorcerer form as it fits a champion of tzeentch.

A large cursed blade perhaps but I just like the flow on this model as he comes running at you.

By now you know I’m a sucker for conversions like this 🙂

The tzaangor heads are a bit on the large side but it underlines their warped nature.

I really like how the acolytes upper body mesh with the tzaangor lower body.

Behold – a stock model!

As I said, this combo just work really well.

My favorite of the lot!

Two heads better than one?

Strike a pose!

So that’s them done! Skaven assassins next and I can basecoat everything and start painting. Need to get this done while I’m on vacation and before August.

-t

Tagged ,

15 thoughts on “Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower #8

  1. Thomas Cato says:

    Supercool. They look great mixed together in one group.

  2. Legatho says:

    Ha ha ha ! Tzeentch and all it’s forms… I really like your recent work with the forces of change… At last, the funny detail is that we both got the same ideas in the same times… (as it was for the mean machine angel during the uninvitational) ! Excellent work, can’t wait to see more…

  3. Alex says:

    Very cool – great to see what the WHST set can be made to do in the hands of a true changer of ways 🙂

  4. Wudugast says:

    Looking good mate 🙂 I’ve been thinking about picking these up myself but have been pondering how to mix things up so there’s no duplicate models. Some brilliant ideas in here so when I do crack and make the purchase I’ll be back to pillage this for inspiration!

  5. The Lost Heretic says:

    Nice, I love how your really getting the most out of the box and making some really unique charactful models.

  6. […] The Kairic Acolytes are complete and I even made a couple of extra! Individual pictures here. […]

Leave a comment