Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower #5

image

Trying to integrate my PtG warband into the Silver Tower means compromise. Here’s one.

I’ve decided to use my Chosen as Tzaangors. Afterall, they’re quite bestial already.

image

So I used the same recipe to create a tie-in miniature as you need 6 tzaangors in the game.

image

I think he’ll fit right in!

image

The studded armour was a cheap way of filling out his midsection as quickly as possible.

image

I really want a game in but I also want to make these in my image.

image

I think it’s primarily the pink horrors and the acolytes that I haven’t started on so this is progressing nicely!

-t

Tagged , ,

12 thoughts on “Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower #5

  1. Wudugast says:

    Nice work there – didn’t realise at first that you’d swapped the legs on him. How easy to convert are they?

    • Cheers! I’d say they’re quite similar to the characters you buy these days. It’s almost easiest to assemble them first as is to get everything attached correctly, then disassemble and convert.

  2. Alex says:

    Ah, my favourite minis from the set! Nicely converted mate – these are going to look brilliant when they’re done!

  3. You´re not helping. I´m resisting the temptation to buy that box but you definitely made me by the Path to Glory rules. 🙂 Now I just need to roll.

  4. Marcus says:

    Your chaos stuff is so inspiring!
    Great work!

Leave a comment