Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower #3

image

Hurvald the Summoner in all his WiP glory prepares the Tower for new adventurers..

The tie-in with my PtG warband has always been a key goal of mine so obviously another incarnation of Hurvald is needed then πŸ™‚

image

I only did minor changes to the core miniature as the bird head changes the aesthetic so much anyway.

image

The book and neck obviously needs more work.

image

Really nice staff of tzeentch on this one, maybe one of the best.

image

The armour that the new tzeentch line has is sublime.

image

And that concludes the roundabout.

In other news I’m working on the fyre *(cough) dwarf (cough)* slayer and loads of gribble adversaries.

Stay tuned for more!

-t

Tagged , ,

11 thoughts on “Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower #3

  1. Legatho says:

    Awesome ! Where’s the head from mate ?

  2. Wudugast says:

    Nice conversion – such a small change but it really alters the look and feel of the whole model πŸ™‚

  3. Alex says:

    Brilliant mate – again πŸ™‚

  4. Greg says:

    I really like what you have done with the Summoner. The base model is one of my favorites from the new WQ, so it was fine on its own. But you have taken it and added your own life to it. I think that I must just love creepy bird/beaked heads. This model reminds me of Berrugoete, who is my favorite model of yours in recent memory. I am very much enjoying watching your take on all of these WQ miniatures. I have not seen too many people modify them (perhaps because of their astounding quality right out of the box).

    • Haha, well then it’s a club of two for beaked humanoid beings πŸ˜‰
      I agree that the quality can scare you from digging in but for me it was an easy choice. Besides converting is half the fun!

Leave a comment