Kakofoni #4

image

Like a Phønix rising from the ashes..

It can’t come as a surprise that my version of EC is not the pristine and “perfect” ones. My version is them rising slowly from the ashes of their predecessors obtaining new life… old allegiances flaking off and eventually showing their new and magnificent form..

Though like I said, we’re still in the ashes here 😉

image

The entire paint process was very interesting as purple is not a color my style of weathering necessarily works on. Trust me when I say this was close to being scrapped.

image

In some ways I’ve settled in style but I do try to evolve technically for everything I do.

image

I’ve allowed myself a few freedoms here and there but all in the intent of getting “that look” I’m after.

image

Per now I don’t know how many times I can be bothered to do the purple but I guess I need the practice.

image

What I think I’m saying is – is this any good because I can’t tell anymore?

image

We all love a scale pic and look at the wee lad.

Okay, so looking forward on hearing your opinion so just bring it be it good or bad 🙂

-t

Tagged , ,

11 thoughts on “Kakofoni #4

  1. Alex says:

    No… not good… Brilliant maybe, but ‘good’ doesn’t cover it dude. The ‘being in the ashes’ description is spot on – the finery is decaying, and something new and aweful is rising… I truely love this mini. What’s the recipe???

  2. This model is brilliant! The colour scheme is perfect, and works really well with your style. I love how you used blue for shade and weathering, to make the armour look more interesting.
    I’m really glad you chose Emperors Children over the other Legions.

    I hope there will bee some more models soon, like your take on a Contemptor Dreadnought, or even Fulgrim?

    • Thank you Wilhelm, that’s very kind 🙂 There will be more definitely but I’ll hold back on the larger ones until I come to grips with the technique. And my plans for Fulgrim, oh such plans 🙂

  3. I think he’s turned out really wel man. The model is great. The purple is different but adds a certain flair to him. Nice work.

  4. ejhenries says:

    I’ve not tried weathering and I figure purple would be a tough one, however I think the effect you’ve pulled off works well. It’ll be interesting to see how/if you tweak the technique as this proto model already looks ace.

  5. Joe B. says:

    Wow, I think this is the first Emporer’s Children I’ve seen in such a dreary, messy state. He looks unbelievably cool! It’s a great conversion on him and a fantastic paint job

Leave a comment