..of Matters Arcane and Magic #38

image

The end is nigh..poor pun and I know it..

As I mentioned in my first post on this build I made the beast as inhuman as possible and more like a beast made entirely out of the warp.

image

I played around with more blue and yellow while blending it.

image

It looks positively strange.

image

So it was a good test and I’m almost regretful I didn’t do the same with the horrors though I do have have the daemon prince left.

image

As for the crew..once they where Dawi Zharr..now they just..are..

image

So that’s basically it. Another if not the most bizarre entry in my warband – what do you think?

Only two posts left in the series..the end is nigh and no pun on that one.

-t

Tagged , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “..of Matters Arcane and Magic #38

  1. The colours you use could so easily go wrong but you’ve made them work perfectly. Well done mate

  2. Wudugast says:

    Sheer mad brilliance mate! The skin is particularly strange and Tzeentchian. As a model it’s one of those things that could look rather tacky but you’ve pulled it off with aplomb and that makes it work. πŸ™‚

    • Cheers mate! I’ve had to take several double takes because as you say – it can become tacky real fast! All in all though I’m happy I stuck to it and now I know how to paint the daemon prince which is a major bonus πŸ™‚

  3. Alex says:

    Man, that is one risky paint scheme – brave choice my friend, but you absolutely nailed it. The very definition of Chaos, yet it all manages to ‘makes sense’… Bravo!

  4. Greg says:

    Wow. This is a very impressive piece. I do not think I have seen anything quite like it. The paint job really knocks it out of the park. If I were to read about the color scheme on paper, i don’t know that I would have suspected that it would work. But, from those pictures it sure does. Like a seething mass of warp energy.

    The crew are excellent and diverse, too. I very much like the minotaur’s piercing yellow eyes.

    • Thank you Greg πŸ™‚
      It’s been a very tricky build where I tried to balance everything. If I’d only managed a tortured lump of brutality I would have scrapped it. I’m very happy that from the feedback it confirms what I hoped πŸ™‚

  5. […] I also added blue in the mix which is a daemon flesh colour I’ve reserved for only a select few, like the asscannon. […]

Leave a comment