..of Matters Arcane and Magic #37

image

Baudbar Doomkindred has summoned forth some horrors..

I love this generation of horrors, though I’ve removed all of the extra limbs you can glue on. I find them more creepy and unnatural this way.

Other than that these have been speed painted and will only be used for summoning. This is so Baudbar can be used for something in games. Last game he didn’t do squat.

image

image

image

Well with that little distraction out of the way I need to get those daemon princes done as well as the cannon!

-t

Tagged , , ,

7 thoughts on “..of Matters Arcane and Magic #37

  1. Alex says:

    Wow, they look creepy as hell painted up like that dude, I had pretty much ignored this range up until now – I guess I’ll have to look again! Awesome 🙂

  2. Creepy little critters man. Nice one

  3. Adam Wier says:

    Great looking collection on models! I always really loved the old metal horrors sculpted by Alex Hedström. They are so much more fierce looking than the new plastic ones…

    I pinned on all the arms of the ones that I assembled (and man was that a process…). They look really nice without the extra arms! Great idea.

    • Cheers Adam! I totally agree, this collection is really great but those extra limbs are a hassle. They also fit a lot better with my familiars like this.

Leave a comment