Nestorian Infestation #17

image

Final day in “Inquisitor week” and Berrugoete will display his retinue of misfits..

image

Hectic week and I put a bit of an unnecessary amount of pressure on me but I’ve wanted to do something like this since Ex Profundis and their mutant
week. Meaning giving each member some time in the spotlight 🙂

So is this the last of Berrugoete and his glum band? I don’t necessarily think so but I’ll have to check if I can pull it off first 🙂

Enough talk eh and more pictures!

image

image

image

Genius or madman..

Who can truly say but one thing is certain..Berrugoete will not stop for any threat in any environment to inflict the punishment of the Holy Inquisition on the tainted xenos or those affiliated with them..

Especially his brother..Nestorian..

Here they are all together.

image

I really like doing these more cinematic scenes. Actually gives me some much needed motivation to paint more terrain!

image

One of the elements I'm most proud of with these are how well the details come out even though the colour scheme is so dark

Now, so far only tidbits about the characters have been revealed but remember that we’ll get to know them more as we continue to develop more characters and the scenario we’ll play in. What I hope has come across is that Berrugoete is a cynical being exploiting people that has fallen out. People that will not be missed. Expendables simply put.

Anyways, I hope you’ve all enjoyed this week but any and all comments are welcome as long as they’re constructive 🙂

-t

Tagged , , , ,

19 thoughts on “Nestorian Infestation #17

  1. Michael Dunnage says:

    What’s not to like? They look brill!

  2. Alex says:

    Fan-bloody-tastic mate… what a great warband! Love all the little details dotted throughout, (and I have the feeling that there are more to find), and that bird skull effect on the latest addition is sublime! I’ll be taking a better look on a bigger screen later 🙂

  3. Love them all. I think I may have missed yesterday’s though. So awesome man. I love the colours and all the details are great. Well done.

  4. Odie says:

    The group shot at the end finally brought the project together for me. That will be a fun group to field. Well done.

  5. Wudugast says:

    Really enjoyed this series, you managed to keep the great ideas coming day on day without compromising creativity – well done mate!

  6. greggles says:

    Beautiful work as always buddy!

  7. Greg says:

    The entire retinue is great, and I am really enjoying the slowly emerging storyline. This is my favorite model of the bunch. His beaked helmet is my favorite aspect of him. The tiny glowing eyes and slender beak really give off an cold and heartless vibe to him. he is far and above my favorite thing you have done with the projects thus far.

    • Thank you Greg 🙂 It’s great to hear that the things I’m trying to communicate with the miniatures and the snippets of fluff are obvious for others as well. Berrugoete is in my view almost alien as well – due to his cold and unforgiving nature and cynical in his “recruitment” of henchmen. This was very important to get across with the miniature itself. Not one strip of flesh is revealed and they wear the color of death. Now I don’t know exactly how Nestorian will be built and painted by Wilhelm but we’ve talked a bit about this. Getting the hypocrisy out in the loyalist and the humanity out in the cult.

  8. […] felt I needed something more for the retinue I showed last week so I made a shuttle with a pilot, a droid and a tech […]

Leave a comment