Nestorian Infestation #11

image

Welcome to “Inquisitor week”! There will be a new member added each day. Here goes 🙂

image

Hello darkness, my old friend,
I’ve come to talk with you again,
Because a vision softly creeping,
Left its seeds while I was sleeping,
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
– excerpt from Sound of Silence

Black is the color of mourning, death, and sadness producing feelings of emptiness, gloom, or sadness..

When I built the retinue I wanted a few key design elements incorporated:
1) the inhuman hypocrisy in the protectors of humanity.
2) very low key equipment but highly functional in biochemical hazard areas.
3) get as many Genestealer cult bits in to visually link it with the campaign me and WilhelMiniatures will run

All in all I think I succeeded there. You can barely see flesh on these beyond Leper Hansen and well..he’s afflicted with leprosy.

As far as painting goes I debated long and hard with myself but I opted for a very dark scheme. Even darker than the Deathwatch.

image

image

image

In a former life he’d been a run of the mill juve..ekin out an existence of nothing..

Then Berrugoete had caught him when he’d been too bold and tried to steal from his supplies one night..

Expecting death he had instead received life, service and purpose..

Initially I was very uncertain on this one as I felt he was a bit meh but after painting him I actually really like him. Bonus and he gets to stay!

-t

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Nestorian Infestation #11

  1. Alex says:

    Very nice – I do like the dark and grimy look here! That mechanical arm looks weird and awkward, but is strangely appropriate for this malformed little chap… cool 🙂

  2. Really cool mate. He looks dirty, oily and rusty in all the right places. I was singing that song today in the car. No joke.

Leave a comment