Nestorian Infestation #8

image

Nobody likes a fanatic..especially one who adamantly tries to hide it..

Key Watch skills; tactical battle analysis and leadership

Watch sergeant Astelan is not a popular man. The other members seriously dislike the Dark Angels officer from the 1st company but at the same time almost grudgingly respect the man for his tactical acumen and prowess..

image

Armed with dual pistols and a consummate marksman despite being a one eyed bastard..

image

Why Astelan has joined is uncertain. Despite an inquisitorial creed demanding his skills the Dark Angels are notoriously for following their own path..especially members of the 1st company..

image

I don’t know what I feel with this one. At one hand I like him but on the other hand I don’t. So I’ve almost cut him from the team several times but in the end I decided to keep him as the feeling he omits falls right into his character traits and it makes him interesting.

Well only two members left 🙂

-t

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Nestorian Infestation #8

  1. Hehe I like this one eyed bastard! Really cool mate. Nice fluff too.

  2. Alex says:

    Great project mate, I’ve enjoyed catching up on it! And these are all truescaled? Awesome 🙂

    • Cheers mate! Indeed they are 🙂 as it will be few marines and a lot of cultists I want it to feel “cinematography” with them towering over the unwashed hordes that try to sweep them away.

Leave a comment