..of Matters Arcane and Magic #23

image

Bound in blood and pain the noble aether sfinx Phiixram floats in the mortal realms dreaming of when he soared and hunted in the aether..

image

..His once powerful mane was sheared off when he was lured into the mortal realms by that most accursed being Hurvald Windblade and his oathsworn familiar Thramexxus..

image

..Thramexxus who constantly chants keeping the binding on Phiixram..

image

..Phiixram’s mighty frame broken and humbled..

image

..though this is of no concern to Hurvald as he will use any and all measures on the Path to Glory..


image

Another very fulfilling sub-project completed and I hope you’ve enjoyed it as I have πŸ™‚ I also hope that you all understand a bit better my view and take on chaos now. In that serving the pantheon is a twofold experience. One of power but also of horror and tragedy, and it’s especially the last part I try to inject into my miniatures here.

As always, I’m very nervous to hear your thoughts but do not hesitate to share them.

-t

Tagged , , ,

9 thoughts on “..of Matters Arcane and Magic #23

  1. Toni says:

    Super compelling story for an utterly insane conversion! And I mean this in the best way possible πŸ™‚
    I do hope you’re expanding this project to include terrain as well. I see hints of a changescape already and I like it.

  2. Jordan Lee says:

    Such a wonder. I feel the warm embrace of change just looking at this trio. You’ve definitely set a new bar for yourself and I your fiction behind the characters is perfect. You’re exploring Chaos like no other. Bravo sir.

    • Thank you Jordan πŸ™‚ You know after playing Blood Bowl a lot over the years I’ve learned the brutal and fickle nature of gods (Nuffle in BB) everytime I’ve played with a team before it was painted or had not put in the effort buildwise. Joking aside (but seriously, Nuffle is a vindictive bastard) I just try to take a new and more realistic approach. Realistic in the sense that as much as when a servant of chaos gets more powerful I think he loses more of himself and I think he knows it. It’s this feeling or rather emotion I try to inject because this is the key factor I had after reading Liber Chaotica the first time all those years ago.

  3. Absolutely brilliant man. What an imagination you have and the skills to match. Well done. It’s really fantastic work mate.

  4. Wudugast says:

    Love it – this warband is really putting an original spin on Tzeentch (an underloved god to begin with). The face in Hurvald’s stomach is particularly disturbing! Looking forward to seeing this changescape you hint of πŸ™‚

    • Cheers mate, very πŸ™‚ I think tzeentch had it all planned because between me, Oyvind (featured earlier) and Nordic there’s a lot of really creative things coming out for tzeentch.
      Oh it’ll be something else mark my words.

  5. […] More pictures and a little story on this trio here. […]

Leave a comment