..of Matters Arcane and Magic #20

image

Baudbar Doomkindred and his familiar Arthruxxar join Windblade..

Remember this one that I showed a few weeks ago?

image

Inspired by “old Eric” or the devil as he’s known as in English..

image

image

..I came up with Baudbar Doomkindred.

image

The familiar is obviously there so I can use him in the army as Windblade didn’t have room for him on the aether sfinx.

image

I really like the mini-diorama as the two miniatures interact. Look closely and you can barely see that his head is a merger of three heads.

image

Baudbar is obviously from several kits but I’m pleased with the end result as the key feature I like the most on the runemaster (his face) is still the most prominent feature.

image

-t

Tagged , , ,

10 thoughts on “..of Matters Arcane and Magic #20

  1. legatho30 says:

    This is Fantastic ! I’d like to see more pics of the Doomkindred

  2. I took me I closer look to notice the clever merge of 3 heads, even after I read it. Great Model! To me it even eclipses Windblade (on foot)

    • Thank you! I wanted to create another twisted but noble hero for this warband. I like the fact that they are long and elegant while the rest are twisted monstrosities.

  3. Remnante says:

    Fantastic work! I can’t wait to see these painted so I can make out the details a little better. I can’t help but feel the duo would look better based separately though? Are they together for gameplay reasons?

    • Thank you 🙂
      Yeah they’re on the same base for gaming purposes. This is to avoid confusion as the familiar serve no function but being a cool miniature. Mainly it’s carrying that staff that’s there for WYSIWYG.

Leave a comment