..of Matters Arcane and Magic #13

image

After uncounted rounds with greenstuff I think Hrungne is more or less ready for paint.

image

Albeit being full of fur I’ve tried to cram in as many details as possible to make it more interesting than being a straight up furball.

image

His flesh is blessed many times over and it squirms with life.

image

Gibbering mouths spouting unintelligible words.

image

What is Hrungne and what is the daemonflesh is almost impossible to discern.

image

Ropes and bands try to contain his flesh from erupting.

image

New arms coming out.

image

A true Child of Chaos and of Change..

-t

Tagged , , ,

15 thoughts on “..of Matters Arcane and Magic #13

  1. He’s a Beast!!! Love him

  2. legatho30 says:

    Really love him/it good work Tommy ! I more see it as a ancient troll than as a Doombull, but that’s not the point ! 😉 . Keep up the good work mate, it’s fantastic.

  3. stygianheart says:

    Gods! That is stupendous! Absolutely love it, so unique and full of character.

  4. Remnante says:

    Absolutely incredible! I love the mutations nestled amongst the fur and the stubby growing arm. He’s so damn cool.

  5. Wudugast says:

    I think I’m a bit in love with him! I’m trying to work out the size of him (other than bloody huge!). Roughly how does he compare to a giant? I see that he’s a lot bulkier but what about height?

    • Haha, cheers mate but he’s all mine 😉 🙂
      Check the previous post with a comparison pic with Windblade but yeah he’s roughly the same height as a giant but twice the mass.

  6. Adam Wier says:

    Marvelous job! He has come together beautifully; the greenstuff work creating seamless transitions between all of the varied components. I am giddy with excitement to see him painted and standing beside the rest of the warband!

    The ravenous maws on his back are a great addition and really serve as a reminder of the wicked ways of Chaos.

    Keep up the great work. I am beyond impressed. 🙂

  7. […] I think my custom Doombull is more or less ready for paint. Very happy with this one as I managed to cram in a lot of details. More pics here. […]

  8. Toni says:

    When are you coming to 40k? Terra could need some of this strangeness!

Leave a comment