..of Matters Arcane and Magic #12

image

While I’m preparing the next feature article here’s a very early WiP of my Doombull.

Hrungne, strongest of the Children. Guardian of Windblade.

image

As I said very early WiP but I’m very happy so far. He’s an absolute monster!

image

I bought the miniature 2nd hand and it was already assembled. Was a nightmare pulling it apart and reassembling it.

image

I’m glad I bought some huge tubes of greenstuff..!

image

Well, that’s it for today πŸ™‚

-t

Tagged , , ,

10 thoughts on “..of Matters Arcane and Magic #12

  1. Carlo says:

    Really scary! πŸ˜‰

  2. Wudugast says:

    What the..?! Wow, that’s terrifying! Chaos at its best mate, looking forward to seeing him done πŸ™‚

  3. Adam Wier says:

    Simply fantastic! The sheer bulk and imposing doom emanating from the model is impressive. I love the horns on the model. Good luck with all the coming modeling putty work!

    • Thank you Adam, it seems that I’m on the right path πŸ™‚ I’ve sworn to myself that I’m leaving no stone unturned with this project. I will for the first time ever go fully through with and recreate my vision for these miniatures 100% and hopefully beyond. My next project demands it.

  4. Remnante says:

    What a beast! That’s some impressive (and brave) repurposing, I can’t wait to see this with the green in place.

  5. ejhenries says:

    He’s gonna be one glorious moo cow of murder. You really meant it when you said you were going to hit the green stuff!

Leave a comment