..of Matters Arcane and Magic #8

image

I have more time than usual being stuck at a hotel each day so here’s the fourth Chosen.

This one is loosely based on this sketch from Liber Chaotica Tzeentch.

image

The merged heads are really cool so I tried to do the same.
image

The back is just a mix of a lot of bits I found that I cut to fit and greenstuffed.
image

Good thing with this project is using all of those nifty spawn bits.
image

I really like the marauder axes. They’re so no-nonsense and look like the business.
image

Well you can’t catch this one unawares! 😉

-t

Tagged , , ,

9 thoughts on “..of Matters Arcane and Magic #8

  1. Odie says:

    Nice. You would have had so much fun converting things back in the old days of Realm of Chaos.

  2. Remnante says:

    So good! Those are some impressive horns.

  3. Wudugast says:

    Another good one! He has a wonderfully expressive face, almost sorrowful. It’s too late for regrets now mate, you’ve made your pact with Chaos.

  4. Migs says:

    I’m not so sure about this one. The large horns make it too similar to one of the other ones and lessen the impact of both models as a consequence. In a group dynamic often a great idea can still be the wrong idea and I would consider moving this model more away from the other big horned guy.

  5. […] original fourth Chosen was way to similar to the first so I decided to start all over on him. A difficult model to […]

Leave a comment