Heretek

image

Once we were Gods, but what are we now? Wilfully ignorant savages and self-deluded fools, little more than helpless children scattered and lost in the cold dark. But I tell you, we have been Gods and we shall be Gods again.“— In Defence of the Future: A Logical Discourse, Author unknown

My Dominus Priest or as things work around here – my Explorator Heretek.

image

I’ve yet again tried to be faithful to the original sculpt but subtly converting it to something darker. If that’s even possible!

image

I used the tentacle arm from the helbrute and spliced it on.

image

I think it really addresses some of the issues with the stock model.

image

He really fills that base now and he looks scary as hell!

-t

Tagged , , ,

20 thoughts on “Heretek

  1. François Ridel says:

    J like this thing which more seems to crawl than to walk!

  2. Eric Wier says:

    That is an excellent addition to your Dark Mechanicus! Very good use of those Hellbrute tentacles; you did a great job creating a sheathing mass of chrome and robe. Frightening indeed.

  3. Payce says:

    Brilliant stuff, certainly an inspiration for my own version of this guy. Though the mech-stuff will be more tentacly and fleshy on my end 😛

  4. Adam Wier says:

    Fantastic looking model! I think you succeeded in giving him a very Dark Mechanicus look without taking away from the original model. His additional limbs and cables remind me of a shoggoth. 🙂

    • Thank you Adam 🙂 I just can’t get it over me to detract to much from the original sculpts as the base design of the admech range is simply put fantastic. For me this is his true form that the original kinda hides. Probably to make outsiders underestimate him.

  5. Thistle says:

    Love it absolutely blimmin amazmakitude ……

  6. Thistle says:

    I’ll show JG when I see him …..

  7. greggles says:

    OMFG…drop everything and paint this now…now! What are you doing? You better be painting!

  8. I agree with Greggles, get painting that now. I can’t really see all the details so get to work and make him stand out.

Leave a comment