Automaton Breachers

image

The Adeptus Mechanicus releases has been a series of great miniatures. The kataphrons are without a doubt on my top 3 list! So I just had to start working on them even though I should be working on the Paladin.

I see these as automatons and I think that the sicarian infiltrator heads works really great in that regard. More so than their original intended use.

image

The base models are honestly better than I thought. I think we’re going to see a ton of conversions with this as the base model.

image

The next trio will be themed more feral I think. Like my tech-cultists.

-t

Tagged , , ,

8 thoughts on “Automaton Breachers

  1. Stannley says:

    As soon as I saw these models I thought – bottom half – grot tanks and buggies/wartracks, top half servitors for my Inquisition warband.

  2. François Ridel says:

    I look forward to the painting! You never stop!!!!!!!!!

  3. Ruins of Arotha says:

    They’re lovely models aren’t they? Might have to scour ebay for one in an INQ28 warband also. Possibly for an actual Inquisitor? Could be interesting.

  4. […] more pics of the Breachers check out WiPs 1, 2 and finished here and […]

Leave a comment