Forged in fire, baptized in war – Alton the Reborn..

image

Ziost, former noble of the Imperium of Man has cast away the old trappings of his office and creed. His knight errant, Alton the Reborn does not sport the false honours of his old Order – only his allegiance to Legio Magna and the Dark Gods..

image

Now this has been quite the journey I must say! From getting a second hand knight that looked like this.

image

I originally planned to include him in my DKoK army and for a brief period this is how he looked.

image

Looks like shit right? Indeed! Luckily I had a chaotic intervention..

Over to the Reborn version.

image

Here you can see his pauldron fixed with skulls – victims of a razed settlement. Also Alton’s mighty weapon, the bound daemon Kh’argzzor.

image

A better view of what the daemon has been reduced to.

image

His mighty thermal cannon. Seldom allowed to cool off.

image

His other pauldron showing his allegiance.

image

Striding over some unknown ruins.

image

More of his simple markings. This is a variant Legio Magna symbol.

image

All Legio Magna machines sport tokens from their battles. Especially those that baptized them to the Dark Gods.

image

The master of the Machine. Ziost.

His rebirth complete, Alton now walks again.

-t

Tagged , ,

11 thoughts on “Forged in fire, baptized in war – Alton the Reborn..

  1. The Ref says:

    Coool, a lamb for the slaughter ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Joe B. says:

    Amazing work! The transformation and story told with his new look are just stunning. I really like the new weapon arm as well, much more sinister looking than the chain sword

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ it truly has been a long journey with this build and I’m so happy I stuck to my guns and took the time to actually complete it as I envisioned prior.

  3. Odie says:

    Fantastic work! I love the reinforcement frame over the top of the back. Great idea.

  4. FrothingMuppet says:

    I fall a few days behind in my blog roll checking and you get 4 posts ahead of me – blindingly quick mate!

    Great work on this lad – that head, and the Chaos star iron banding look brilliant. The colour scheme also works really well at that scale too!

    • I work systematically and try to stay a few days ahead ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you, it’s been a struggle but in the end totally worth it. So much so I have 3 more knights in the mail ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. […] this is still early in the build but I’m going with much the same look as on Alton the Reborn my first […]

Leave a comment