Alton the Reborn #3

image

Fun update today! The cockpit and rider of Alton the Reborn.

Ziost was his name..
Though after millennia walking together..
Rider and machine..
Are now as one…

image

I used the sentinel “throne” and the legs from the sentinel rider as the basis for my build. The torso and head of Ziost is from the skitarii box while the arms are from the sicarian box. It’s a simple kitbash but very effective. Much like Krautscientist and his build from where I took most of the inspiration from. For the cockpit I added some simple details, I don’t want it too cluttered. Ziost lives through Alton and thus has no personal needs.

image

Here’s a good view of both the engine and the operating panel. I’m not done with the interior detailing.

image

I really like that even for such a static miniature as Ziost his posture mimics Alton – it’s almost as if he’s leaning forward, hungry for the kill.

This is fun! Hope it shows šŸ™‚

-t

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Alton the Reborn #3

  1. ejhenries says:

    Damn good work, really like it thematically and that interior works perfectly.

  2. Wudugast says:

    More inspiration for my own treacherous knight! Looks like Iā€™m going to have to up my game when I start building the cockpit and pilot! šŸ™‚

Leave a comment