Alton the Reborn

Alton the Broken knight.

Formerly under the Pact Morbidia.

Now in the Household of Legio Magna.

Reborn in fire.

Alton the Reborn

image

My broken knight was temporarily a part of my Iron Grenadiers.

Though he was soon cast away again, collecting dust..

Now he has undergone a reconstruction from deconstruction and under his new banner he will support my Dark Mechanicus.

image

Modified combat weapon with integrated heavy stubber.

Basically, this has been a difficult build for me but now I feel I’m where I want with it. Still some work left but now I’m excited about it.

-t

Tagged

8 thoughts on “Alton the Reborn

  1. Laertes says:

    Looking good so far, I especially like the Zombie Dragon head used as an helmet. And that Soulgrinder arm in the place of the chainsword is sweet too. Personally I would add other bone-bits all over it, to make it a giant walking skeleton, the incarnation of death, but that’s just my fixation with overexaggerating. 😉 Which colours are you going to paint it in?

    • Cheers mate 🙂
      That helmet was fiddly as hell but worth it. There will be more skulls and stuff like that, this is just the first stage
      I bought a load of different yellows so something in that line.

      • Laertes says:

        Maybe a Knight from the Legio Fureans, which betrayed during the Heresy? What’s better than yellow with black flames? 😀

      • Ooo, I was thinking Magna due to all of the skulls and obscure history. I’ll check that legio as well.

      • Laertes says:

        I didn’t know about Legio Magna before, but their colour scheme is interesting as well, and you are right: the skulls theme would be most appropriated for your model

      • Me neither but google provides 😀 I’ll lean more towards yellow and black as the dominant colors and use red as supplement. A lot like g.hawke / Skralls Legio Morbitos knight. Google it and you’ll see my visual reference.

  2. jimmygrill1 says:

    *insert laughter of dark gods*

    Excellent.

Leave a comment